Celebrating 125 Years

Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 academic calendar
Martin Luther King holiday-no classes; school closed Mon Jan 15
Regular Classes begin Tue Jan 16
Late Registration fee ($25) begins Wed Jan 17
Deadline for registration and all schedule adjustments Mon Jan 22
Tuition payment deadline Fri Jan 26
Deadline to elect pass/no entry option Mon Feb 12
Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement Mon Feb 12
Deadline to apply for 5/2018 graduation Mon Feb 12
Spring break - no classes Mon - Sun Mar 12 - Mar 18
Last day of classes Mon Apr 23
Reading period Tue - Sun Apr 24 - Apr 29
Final exams Mon - Fri Apr 30 - May 11
Deadline for submitting grades for May grads Fri May 11
Commencement Day; May degrees conferred Sun May 20

Fall 2018 During the last week of classes:
Monday 11/26 and Tuesday 11/27 replace the days missed for Fall Break
Wednesday 11/28 replaces day missed for Labor Day (follow Monday class schedule on Wednesday, November 28); Thursday 11/29 and Friday 11/30 replace the days missed for Thanksgiving Break.
Fall 2018 academic calendar
Orientation for new LL.M. students Mon - Fri Aug 20 - Aug 24
Orientation / Introductory week for new 1L students Mon - Fri Aug 20 - Aug 24
Orientation/registration for transfer J.D. students Wed - Fri Aug 22 - Aug 24
Regular Classes begin Mon Aug 27
Late Registration fee ($25) begins Tue Aug 28
Deadline for registration and all schedule adjustments Fri Aug 31
Labor Day holiday - no classes; school closed Mon Sep 3
Tuition payment deadline Fri Sep 7
Deadline to elect pass/no entry option (3L) Mon Sep 24
Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement Mon Sep 24
Deadline to apply for 1/2019 graduation Mon Sep 24
Fall break - no classes at law school Mon - Tue Oct 22 - Oct 23
Thanksgiving break - no classes; school closed Thu - Fri Nov 22 - Nov 23
Last day of classes Fri Nov 30
Reading period Sat - Wed Dec 1 - Dec 5
Final exams Thu - Tue Dec 6 - Dec 18
Winter Break Wed - Sun Dec 19 - Jan 13
Deadline for submitting grades for January grads Fri Jan 11
Degrees conferred for January graduates Fri Jan 18

Spring 2019 academic calendar
Regular Classes begin Mon Jan 14
Late Registration fee ($25) begins Tue Jan 15
Deadline for registration and all schedule adjustments Fri Jan 18
Martin Luther King holiday-no classes; school closed Mon Jan 21
Tuition payment deadline Fri Jan 25
Deadline to elect pass/no entry option (3L) Mon Feb 11
Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement Mon Feb 11
Deadline to apply for 5/2019 graduation Mon Feb 11
Spring break - no classes Mon - Sun Mar 11 - Mar 17
Last day of classes Mon Apr 22
Reading period Tue - Sun Apr 23 - Apr 28
Final exams Tue - Fri Apr 30 - May 10
Deadline for submitting grades for May grads Fri May 10
Commencement Day; May degrees conferred Sun May 19

Get the latest news from CWRU Law directly to your inbox